The last work day... - Reisverslag uit Biggin Hill, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Famke Verhees - WaarBenJij.nu The last work day... - Reisverslag uit Biggin Hill, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Famke Verhees - WaarBenJij.nu

The last work day...

Door: Famke Verhees

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Famke

11 Augustus 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Biggin Hill

Today was my last day at work. I was a bit sad because I really liked to work there and these 2 weeks went really fast:( They were a bit sad today as well because they did not want me to leave. But besides this there was work that needed to be done. Lyn and I went to the middle of the town to walk around with the posters of the volunteer centre and we putted them on some boards. It took us the complete morning to put every poster on a board and when we came back, I searched some logo's again for some charity's. But suddenly my colleagues disappeared! I thought they would have a meeting again so I just worked on the logo's until Julia came to ask if I wanted to come to the meeting room to help them with the set up of the room for a picture. When I got there, they were all standing there around a table with sweets on it and they said: surprise!! I was so happy and overwelmed because I did not expect that they would prepare a high tea for me:) They were so sweet for me and they gave me a cart and a folder with typical English recipes. We said goodbye to each other and I went home again. They gave me some cupcakes and scones to take home and they were delicious:) Tiiu loved them too;) She got pizza for me and while we were eating, some fire trucks showed up:0 It was for across the street but we could not see what was happening there. We are now resting a bit and we will go to bed soon, at least that is what I think. Tomorrow will be a quiet day again:)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Famke

Hello, my name is Famke Verhees and I will share all my experiences of my international internship with you on this blog! :)

Actief sinds 25 Juni 2016
Verslag gelezen: 228
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5890

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Juli 2016 - 14 Augustus 2016

My first journey on my own

Landen bezocht: