My first day at work - Reisverslag uit Biggin Hill, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Famke Verhees - WaarBenJij.nu My first day at work - Reisverslag uit Biggin Hill, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Famke Verhees - WaarBenJij.nu

My first day at work

Door: Famke Verhees

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Famke

01 Augustus 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Biggin Hill

Today was my first day at the Volunteery Centre Oxted. I had to cycle to the centre and it didn't go that bad. There were some hills but I survived them. The work that I needed to do was very nice as well. I thought I had to do some administration work but instead I had to create an advertisement for their meeting room to rent to room. I did not finish it yet but I am almost there. Furthermore, I had to search for logo's and backgrounds of all the volunteer centres that joined the Volunteery Centre Oxted. The people I work with are very nice and they help me a lot. What I discovered this morning is that English people put milk in their tea. I didn't taste it yet, but I do want to taste it. After work I had to cycle back home. But this went a little bith different than I imagined. I had to go up all the hills and if you go up a hill it is normal that you would go down the hill afterwards. But now it just went up and up and it didn't end with going up... What makes it worse was that I got lost. Typical me, something had to go wrong. So I called Tiiu who assured me that everything would be fine and that I had to cycle to a certain village. On my way to the village I recognized a street and so I got home safely after an hour... When Tiiu came back home too, we went to a restaurant and I ate pizza:) It was a long day but it was a nice day if you don't count the cycling:s

  • 01 Augustus 2016 - 21:51

    Marielle:

    It is great to read that you had a great day at work. And by the time you have to go back to Holland I am sure you will know the way by bike on your own! Hahahaha! Enjoy your stay!!!!

  • 01 Augustus 2016 - 22:53

    Famke Verhees:

    Hahaha yes I hope I will know it by that time and thank you!!

  • 02 Augustus 2016 - 21:53

    Katja Storm:

    hahahaha, buitenlandstage: on top of the world! Maar dan letterlijk! ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Famke

Hello, my name is Famke Verhees and I will share all my experiences of my international internship with you on this blog! :)

Actief sinds 25 Juni 2016
Verslag gelezen: 197
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5902

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Juli 2016 - 14 Augustus 2016

My first journey on my own

Landen bezocht: