Work day 7 - Reisverslag uit Biggin Hill, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Famke Verhees - WaarBenJij.nu Work day 7 - Reisverslag uit Biggin Hill, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Famke Verhees - WaarBenJij.nu

Work day 7

Door: Famke Verhees

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Famke

10 Augustus 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Biggin Hill

I went to work a little earlier today. I started at 9 AM because all my colleagues had a meeting today. This meeting lasted for almost 4 hours... so I was on my own for almost 4 hours:( So I searched some venues again and I printed 100 envelopes. It was a bit boring but I survived! What was fun was that I learned them some Dutch words:) They can't pronounce the g and the h at the beginning of a word. When I got home I went shopping and bought something for the volunteer centre as a thank you. Later on when Tiiu got home, we went to the fish and chips shop to buy, of course, fish and chips! It was delicious:) We are now skyping with my family and they are playing bingo so in theory, I am playing bingo as well;) We did not win much until now unfortunately...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Famke

Hello, my name is Famke Verhees and I will share all my experiences of my international internship with you on this blog! :)

Actief sinds 25 Juni 2016
Verslag gelezen: 222
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5898

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Juli 2016 - 14 Augustus 2016

My first journey on my own

Landen bezocht: