Traveling back in time to 1066 - Reisverslag uit Biggin Hill, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Famke Verhees - WaarBenJij.nu Traveling back in time to 1066 - Reisverslag uit Biggin Hill, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Famke Verhees - WaarBenJij.nu

Traveling back in time to 1066

Door: Famke Verhees

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Famke

31 Juli 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Biggin Hill

Today was a day that I learned a lot about the history of England. We went to Battle to see the battlefield where the Battle of Hastings took place. The battle took place on the 14th of October in 1066. The battle was between the king of England Harold and William the Conquerer from Normandy. Eventually after hours of fighting William won and he made England as as it is right now. Thanks to him, the people started to learn how to read and write. Furthermore, we went to eat in a small restaurant and some time later we got a ice cream:) When we came home we went quickly after that to see what route I need to cycle tomorrow to work. Tomorrow more about how my first day of work went!

  • 01 Augustus 2016 - 17:18

    Van Heugten:

    Hoi Famke,
    Kei stoer van jou !!
    Heel veel plezier en succes !
    groetjes toon, chantal, niels en bram

  • 01 Augustus 2016 - 22:52

    Famke Verhees:

    Dank jullie wel!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Famke

Hello, my name is Famke Verhees and I will share all my experiences of my international internship with you on this blog! :)

Actief sinds 25 Juni 2016
Verslag gelezen: 147
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5888

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Juli 2016 - 14 Augustus 2016

My first journey on my own

Landen bezocht: